Skip to main contentSkip to footer content
 

SUNY 欧洲杯开户
Open Academy staff

 

Name

Responsibilities

Contact

Erika Blair

Learning Designer
Teaching and Learning Center

Instructor and graduate assistants support, focused on learning outcomes and grounded in education pedagogy, designing and conducting workshops, creating course and program assessments, and facilitating course designs that engage students.

enblair@flexthem.net

315-470-3008

235-4 Gateway Center

Daniel Collins

Associate Director
K-12 STEM Programming

Oversight and program development for K-12 programs, outreach, and 欧洲杯开户 in the High School.

dbcollin@flexthem.net

315-470-6553

229 Gateway Center

Maura Harling Stefl

Program Manager
K-12 STEM Programming

Student and teacher registration and event planning for 欧洲杯开户HS and K-12 programming

mhstefl@flexthem.net

315-470-6811

235-6 Gateway Center

Kathy Lang

Online Education Program Coordinator

Advisor and program coordinator for students in the Sustainability Management program.

klang01@flexthem.net

315-470-4882

227 Gateway Center

Brandon Murphy
he/him/his

Coordinator
Teaching and Learning Center

Teaching and Learning Center programming, educational technology support, online course support.

bmurphy@flexthem.net

315-470-6979

230 Gateway Center

Irene Njende
she/her/hers

Graduate Assistant

Project research and management, teaching assistant for select Sustainability Management courses.

innjende@syr.edu

(315)470-4940

235-2 Gateway Center

Alex Paonessa
he/him/his

Project Support Assistant

General office support, organization and project management, graphic design, communication, and Federal Work Study supervision

apaoness@flexthem.net

315-470-6891

235-1 Gateway Center

Tania Ploumi
she/her/hers

Assistant Professor
Sustainability Management

Environmental psychology, ecosystem services. Online education.

ktploumi@flexthem.net

315-470-6921

224 Marshall Hall

Darshini Roopnarine, Ph.D

Open Academy Director

Expanding the Open Academy’s programming and overseeing initiatives that support student learning outcomes, program quality, and provide access to diverse learning communities.

troopnar@flexthem.net

315-470-6910

226 Gateway Center

Olivia Whitmarsh
she/her/hers

Outreach Coordinator
K-12 STEM Programming

Coordinates connections between numerous K-12 schools and 欧洲杯开户's campus, Science Corps volunteer program, Summer Science Corps program, and a variety of on-campus, in-school, and community-facing events.

olwhitma@flexthem.net

315-470-4705

235-7 Gateway Center

Sarah Yurka
she/her/hers

Assistant Director of Special Sessions

Visiting student registration, summer session, microcredentials, extended learning.

smyurka@flexthem.net

315-470-4898

227 Gateway Center